tied up with string

December 2, 2010 § 4 Comments

a friend of mine asked me to send her some s’mores. she lives across the country and i wasn’t really sure of a way to package them that was attractive and practical. after some brainstorming, inspiration came. i recalled how nyc delis wrap gigantic sandwiches with parchment paper. if parchment paper can contain a mile high blt then surely it can contain a s’more. a little bit of vintage ribbon and viola! they are almost too cute to eat. almost.

§ 4 Responses to tied up with string

  • Christy says:

    mmmmm….

  • JaLisa says:

    Absolutely adorable. What an artist you are! Now how about that tasting!? 🙂

  • Donna Rewick says:

    Jennifer, Best Wishes to you on your plan to open a bakery. Your mom sent me your blog link and finally today I’ve had an opportunity to check it out. I love it!! I really, really like the parchment paper wrap suggestion – I’ll be using that for sure. I hope you recall who I am – Auntie Donna from CUC . . . I had the privilege of watching you grow up through YOUTH ON THE MOVE! I love to bake so your blog is a delight for me to read. Keep on baking . . . and blogging . . .

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading tied up with string at le petit captain.

meta

