giveaway

June 8, 2012 § 27 Comments

20120608-092719.jpg

***giveaway is closed***

so the cookie dough aged for a little over 24 hours. i broke down and i couldn’t wait anymore! of course, they were as you would expect, delicious. with all the ridiculous hype i’ve been creating around these cookies i thought i’d offer one lucky reader a fresh batch of these cookies delivered right to your door.

in the comment section tell me about your favorite cookie, favorite cookie memory or favorite recipe. i’ll pick a winner at random. you have until monday at 5pm est. for residents of the united states only. you will get a bakers dozen. because who wants a dozen when you can get a bakers dozen? am I right?

§ 27 Responses to giveaway

  • tnye says:

    You said the magic words! Free cookies! I want to share and repost your blog, but the problem is that I want the cookies.

    Anyway, chocolate chip is my favorite, but I love them all, especially when they’re mixed in ice cream. You know what would be awesome… Chocolate chip cookie dough ice cream sandwiches with chocolate chip cookies.

  • christy says:

    Mmmmmm…free cookies!!!!! I have to say anything chocolate, chocolate dipped, chocolate chipped, ummm….did I mention chocolate!? Lol. Anything chocolate and chewy and gooey. Including those ono smores cookies you made!!!!! Anything you make!!!!! Anything you make with chocolate! Okay…think you get the picture. πŸ™‚ Loving the blog and pics btw – so exciting!!!!!

    ps – thanks for saying united states and not making it only continental us. πŸ˜‰

    • Well I’m certainly glad you looove chocolate because there is a shit ton in these cookies! I would never ever exclude the aina. Thanks USPS for flat rate shipping to Hawaii (probably why they’re 9 hundred trillion million dollars in debt). Miss you xoxo

  • annevery says:

    I’ll even settle for 1/2 dozen…..

  • annevery says:

    Also celebrating our 31st wedding anniversary! Yikes….how old am I????

  • ashleigh says:

    im a cookie monster. i love all cookies especially crispy on the outside and chewy in the center. im glad that you have this back up and running. you must have found the balance! when i was about 9 i got a shortbread cookie pan from my grandma and we baked with that thing like it was no tomorrow.

    • Hey you! I’m constantly striving toward a balance. Some days are better than others ;). Shortbread, another favorite of mine. We’ll be home in November. Well have to get together. xoxo

  • The best cookie I’ve ever had was the compost cookie from Momofuku…perfect balance of salty sweet! Weeee! Go LPC!

    -B

  • shannon says:

    one of my favorite cookies is the shortbread cookie you used to make the s’mores treats. delicious! another one for me right now is the trader joe’s vegan chocolate chip cookie. can’t wait to add the cookies i win monday at 5pm EST to this list πŸ˜‰

  • Shannon's mom / Kaenen's Popo says:

    So the youngest favorite daughter told me to check out your blog… Hmmm Triple Chocolate Cookies (recipe by Ellie Krieger) … the chocolateness (I just made up that word) of them was priceless. I am currently on a gluten free diet so I haven’t had them in awhile. I want to try a version using black beans…. :). So when Shannon wins it, I will try her winnings…your cookies (fall off my gluten free wagon)…if she has any to share. I am curious on the resting of the dough….

    • I’ve seen a recipe for black bean brownies. You’ll have to let me know how it turns out. I have a few GF blogs I’ll read, I’ll send you an email. Pretty soon you and Kaenen will be in the kitchen making a mess together!

  • sarah says:

    I love your “journey” what a great blog idea, my favorite cookie would be in your kitchen with you!! any recipe. even in a spoon out of a tube! ill take it!

    i think one of my favorites are my moms pbutter cookies. actually, they could probably fit evenly IN a tube with her Virgo tendencies. πŸ˜‰ the best cookies taste of childhood i think. a flavor or consistency that makes you feel comforted.

    plus your shortbreads WERE pretty awesome!!!!!

    xoxo

  • tricia says:

    Chocolate cookies are my favorite. Hand’s down! That is one thing I can never say no to! I guess cookie monster was my nickname for a reason! Mmmmm… Cookies!

  • Ariana says:

    Teo and I want to taste your cookies so much that we made a video for you, yup we even sing – come on winning on effort alone!

  • Leeeeee says:

    My earliest cookie memory is probably burning my mouth with molten chocolate because I just couldn’t wait! Currently a fan of ANYTHING really soft like mmmmmmmm snickerdoodles…..

  • Marissa says:

    Hey Jen! I love reading about your baking endeavors and your son is just adorable!!! Reading this is very inspirational for the non-domestic type such as myself. This cookie looks so good I might even have to try it for myself! I LOVE crunchy cookies of all kinds, they are irresistible!

  • Melissa says:

    Everytime I see your cookies on instagram it makes me want to eat some! Good thing i dont have an endless supply of chocolate chip cookies.

    Keep the pics coming and glad Shannon told me about your blog!

  • Loraine Evans says:

    Love your chocolate chip cookies. My favorite cookies to make for a gathering are chocolate covered macaroons. They are actually a recipe from Jill Zarin formerly of The New York Housewives. Who would have thought she even could turn on an oven. I made these for a cookie swap and half of the women did not get any because others were being so greedy. (they knew how good they were lol). Love your blog. Will you cook for me????

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading giveaway at le petit captain.

meta

